Priority Registration Status

For the 2020 race, priority registration remains the same as 2019.

Priority registration status guarantees a runner entry provided they register between March 1-31. Priority in 2020 will be assigned in the following order:

Women’s and Men’s Races

  • Previous overall winners of the men’s or women’s Mount Marathon Race.
  • First 225 finishers from the previous year’s race.* (For the 2021 race, this will become the Top 50 Percent of age-group finishers in 2020)
  • Top-10 age-group finishers from the previous year’s race.*
  • Skip-A-Year applicants from the previous year.
  • 10 year status applicants.
  • Runners with an approved deferral from previous year.
  • Finishers of the junior race the previous year who have aged into the adult race.

Junior Race

  • Previous overall winners of the boy’s or girl’s Junior Mount Marathon Race.
  • Finishers from the previous year’s race.*
  • Runners with an approved deferral from previous year.

* Exclusions

Learn about priority registration for 2021

Previously known as: